Rick Sutcliffe Arjay Books  Arjay   by
  Rick Sutcliffe
Books  
SearchSite Web  FreeFind
Central Portal
also known as:
Scriptae.com & sbooqs.com
Resources
  
Fiction
  
Non Fiction
  
Arjay Enterprises
Rick Sutcliffe's
Non Fiction →
 
Rick Sutcliffe's
Fiction →
 
Publisher Store
 
Arjay WEE
WEE Fictionwise
 
Arjay EPIC
member
 
EPPIE
 
 
 
NSpy
 
opundo
 

Sheaves

Christian Resources
ArjayWeb Services
WebNameSource
nameman
WebNameHost
  
AngelicHosts
Christian Webhosts
Index
  
arjay ICRA

Visit This Shareware
opundo promo
Self-Promotion Site
  
Welcome to
Arjay Books
Quidquid latine dictum sit, altum videtur.

home to Rick Sutcliffe's award winning Irish-flavoured Christian SF/Alternate History series

The Interregnum
The Friends
Best Novel, 2003
EPPIE
Science Fiction


Published March 2012!!

Arjay Books is also home to Rick Sutcliffe's textbooks on ethical and social issues and on Modula-2. See the links on the fiction or non fiction menus for specific books.

NOTE: If this site does not work correctly it may be because your browser is too old and needs updating. Let us know otherwise.

Arjay Books has information on Christian Fiction, Christian SF in particular, Irish Celtic fiction, and Canadian Fiction. Note that though the award winning Christian SF available via Arjay Books does contain some battle scenes and depictions of sin, these are neither dwelled upon nor graphically described. There is no so-called "adult" material here. Each novel depicts characters making ethical choices in their use of technology and also contains one or more explicit presentations of the Gospel. Warning: readers may therefore be provoked to think as well as be entertained.

Arjay Books also offers gateways and resources for writing, eBooks, Christianity, Irish/Celtic culture, ethics, and Modula-2.

A separate Arjay site, The Northern Spy has a computing column and Mac portal. Another, opundo has philology and clean humour. Yet another, Sheaves Christian Resources has links to Christian sites, the column Sheavings, and other resources.

The news feed at right and other Arjay news is available here.

ShoutLife.com - a fresh approach to community websites. FaceBook

Registered at WebNameSource and hosted by WebNameHost. Listed in SeekOn/Online Fiction


Sign up for PayPal and start accepting credit card payments instantly.

The Interregnum--Christian Science Fiction with an Irish flavour

    In a sufficiently hi-tech society numerous individuals are capable of mass destruction via nuclear or biological weapons. To survive, civilization requires a pervasive moral code limiting the use of technology, but in a fallen world this needs policing, and so do the police.
    James IV, most Christian High King of a very different Ireland, is deposed in 1941 by a cabal of his nobles. Exiled to Irish North America, he and his cousins find unlikely romance, promote traditional honour, and counter genocidal high-tech schemes. Sergeant Brian McIlhargey carries on the fight in a later generation.
    Who arranged the King's deposition and exile? Which cousin has he become? Who are Brian's mysterious young wards? What really happened at the battle of Glenmorgan? Why does a mere Sergeant possess two of the three royal swords? Can one family stand against the corrupt rulers of two worlds? What if one of its own members goes bad?
    The Interregnum is the sixty-year tale of James IV and his relatives as they attempt to thwart the genocidal schemes of Tara's enemies and regain the throne of Ireland.
    Sutcliffe's Christian SF books may appeal to fans of C.S. Lewis and J.R.R. Tolkien. It spotlights Christian ideas in a high-tech society very different from ours. This is soft science fiction, sword but not sorcery, good clean reading, and an exciting, fast-paced page turner--suitable for both teenagers and adults.
     If you want to review books in The Interregnum contact us. You may also post on our bulletin board at ArjayBB.com. The website information on The Timestream has been expanded, reorganized, and updated. An article on the weights and measures of Ortho Earth (Hibernia) is available and so is a travel guide to the central part of Tara.
    For those who become confused in following the story line of books in The Interregnum there is also a genealogy of the recent Hibernian royals and a glossary of terms used in The Interregnum available. These two files are now included in each of the books.
     There is also now a historical timeline of some major events in Hibernian history (the altenate history of planet Ortho) located here and an explanation of Hibernian heraldry here to assist in following the books.
For interviews or book signings contact Rick Sutcliffe      Buy Here


Powered by WebRing.
Arjay Link Page
Changing LINKS
bored links GeoURL

Duke of URL
Arjay Copyrights
Arjay Home
This Arjay Enterprises page was last updated 2013 09 12